Optimism Tested

It’s been a while since I have blogged. Holidays have gone by and I have been struggling with increased pain; however, the holidays were great. Seeing my family and being together is the best. We’ve had a few chances to get together since the holidays also. I love that! I am adjusting to being home alone most days but I still get lonely sometimes.

The sun is out today for the first time in what seems like forever! I do enjoy that but I have still been struggling with keeping up my usual good spirits. It’s been more than a year since the beginning of all of this head pain. I have remained hopeful that a source of the pain would be discovered and a solution implemented. I am losing this hope. So many times I have put all of my hope into a procedure and/or appointment just to be let down. After a year, it is difficult to find hope again. I am trying.

I just had another appointment and we discussed a referral to Cleveland Clinic. I have an appointment set up there for March. Although, we have to drive all the way to Cleveland for a one hour appointment. Traveling is very difficult for me and I am afraid to build up my hope. I do not want to ride all the way there for one hour and then be told I have to come back in a week or so for testing, etc. With the travel and expenses, I wonder if this will be worth it. On the other hand, I want to do everything I can to improve the quality of my life. Has anyone gone to Cleveland Clinic for a consult? Do you know how this works?

Looking for advice and hope…

Leave a Reply

