‘Tis the Season

I hope everyone had a terrific Thanksgiving! I most certainly did, enjoying the company of my family. They were a great help and I hardly had to do anything, which was good because I was not feeling at my best. If I had felt better we could have gotten some family games in but that was not in the cards this time. We still had some wonderful family time. The next day Max, Bob, and I put up the Christmas decorations. It is nice to have the house decorated, it certainly helps lift the spirits.

Although I spent the next few days crashed on the sofa, I am up, showered, and ready to head off to anther doctor appointment. This is just a medical examination for disability, so no new medications this time. I am all set for my botox trip next week. AnneMarie is going to take me this time, and she will be holding my hand through it. I don’t look forward to the multiple shots but I am hopeful it will help bring the pain down to a manageable level. I don’t think AnneMarie knows what she is in for as my support person. Haha. I’m such a baby when it comes to needles! Speaking of which, no I haven’t used one of my injection abortives yet.

Changing the subject…

Have you gotten your Christmas shopping started? I have been burning up the internet and my husband’s credit card and now  I am nearly done. I remember the days when I used to have all the shopping done and wrapped by Thanksgiving! Not this year. Haha. That’s okay, I still have time. I am just thankful to have the decorations up. Now I need to start thinking about Christmas cards. There is so much that my mind wants to do and so little that my body and head allow for.

Until next time, enjoy your last days of November (can you believe the year is almost over?).

2 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season

  1. AnneMarie

    You did much better than I expected at the appointment! You didn’t hurt my hand at all! ☺️💗I hope it helps this time. That’s an awful lot of pain to go through for no relief. 😣

    Like

Leave a Reply

